Your favorite programs, gifts and more!
Cart 0
Ken Burns: The National Parks - America's Best Idea (The Soundtrack)

Ken Burns: The National Parks - America's Best Idea (The Soundtrack)


The National Parks is the story of an idea as uniquely American as the Declaration of Independence: that the most special places in the nation should be preserved for everyone. The series traces the birth of the national park idea in the mid-1800s and follows its evolution for nearly 150 years, chronicling the addition of new parks through the stories of the people who helped create them.


21 Tracks on 1 Disc

Tracks include: 
1. Mallard Island Hymn - Peter Ostoushko 
2. The Blue River Waltz - Jay Ungar & Molly Mason
3. Sligo Creek - Al Petteway
4. Land of Rest - Bobby Horton
5. The Shores of Ogygia - Bobby Horton
6. Horse Stealing Song - Joseph Fire Crow
7. Late Summer Air - Jacqueline Schwab and Matt Glaser
8. (Twilight On) The Sangre de Cristos - Peter Ostroushko
9. This Is My Father's World - Bobby Horton
10. Riding the River - Al Petteway and Amy White
11. In Nature's Hands - Bobby Horton
12. Pretty Polly - Bobby Horton
13. Crossing the Platte - Dana and Susan Robinson
14. Dunlap's Creek - Bobby Horton
15. Psalm of the Prairie - Peter Ostroushko
16. Beside Brown Waters - Bobby Horton
17. Peace at Last - Will Duncan and Bobby Horton 
18. Across the Ocean -Will Duncan and Bobby Horton 
19. Land of the Sky - Al Petteway and Amy White
20. The Shores of Ogygia -Will Duncan and Bobby Horton 
21. Teddy Bears' Picnic - Bobby Horton 

Disc also includes four stunning music videos viewable on your computer (CD-ROM)


Share this Product

More from this department